What is the difference between subscriptions statuses 'Deleted' and 'Failed'?

Deleted subscription is archived within the PayDock system. It keeps all the details, though it is no longer active and it cannot be reactivated. Subscription can only be deleted manually.

If subscription has the status Failed, it means that the system has tried to charge the customer as many times as it is specified in your Company settings, and all the attempts failed. Status Failed is assigned to the subscription automatically if the above mentioned condition is met. If you need, you can Reactivate the subscription by going to Subscriptions > choose the subscription in question > Actions > Reactivate.

Kindly note that if you reactivate the subscription, it will charge the customer for all the scheduled times that were skipped due to the failed charge attempts. It is recommended to check with the customer if their credit card has enough funds on it before reactivating the subscription.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us