Add and manage users

You may need several users to have access to your Paydock account. To share access with other people, you need to add them as company users in the Profile menu > Company Users. Follow the steps below to do that:

  1. Log into your Paydock Production or Sandbox account.
  2. Click on the dropdown button on the left-side menu and choose the Company Users section.
  3. Fill in the email address and choose a role from the dropdown and press the Invite New User button.

A Welcome Email with the invitation link will be sent to the new user. They will need to utilise the invitation link within 72 hours and create a password. The Password Policy can be found here. Once this timeframe is over, the link will expire. Nevertheless, you will be able to re-send the link under the Invitation section. In the Invitation section, you may also deactivate and delete the already sent invitation. To do this, please click on Actions next to the required invitation and choose the needed action.

Every role has a different set of permissions. Depending on the user's position and responsibilities, you can choose one of the following roles:

  1. Admin
  2. Manager
  3. Reporting
  4. Customer Service
  5. Any Custom Role
A full overview of the role's permissions can be found in the article User Role Permission. Please check the aforementioned instructions to create custom roles for your users. Please keep in mind that the created Admin users will be able to create other admin users and activate or deactivate them (except the main Merchant admin that was created initially with the account). Only unique email addresses can be used for creating users, i.e. if an email address is already assigned to a user or a merchant, it is not possible to re-use it.

Deactivating Users in the account

  1. Log into your Paydock Production or Sandbox account.
  2. Click on the dropdown button on the left-side menu and choose the Company Users section.
  3. Click on Actions next to the required user and press Deactivate. After that, you will need to confirm that the access tokens for this particular user have been deactivated. Once confirmed, the user will be deactivated and will not have access to the Master Merchant account.

Activating Users in the account

  1. Log into your Paydock Production or Sandbox account.
  2. Click on the dropdown button on the left-side menu and choose the Company Users section.
  3. Click on Actions next to the required user and press Activate. After that, you will need to confirm that the access tokens for this particular user have been activated. Once confirmed, the user will be activated and their access to the Master Merchant account will be reinstated.

Deleting Users from the account

  1. Log into your Paydock Production or Sandbox account.
  2. Click on the dropdown button on the left-side menu and choose the Company Users section.
  3. Click on Actions next to the required user and press Delete. Once confirmed, the user will be removed from the Company Users list.

Changing roles or editing permissions for Users in the account

  1. Log into your Paydock Production or Sandbox account.
  2. Click on the dropdown button on the left-side menu and choose the Company Users section.
  3. Click on Actions next to the required user and press Edit Role
  4. To edit permissions, click on the View Permissions button. After that, you will need to either choose new permissions or remove the existing ones, and press the Close button. 

  5. The new role for this particular user can be chosen from the drop-down under the User Role section.

  6. Click on Accept to save the changes.

Please note: It is not possible to edit permissions for the Admin role.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us