Delete a payment source
Each Customer must have a default payment source, so you cannot delete any payment sources if the Customer only has one available. Deleted payment sources cannot be recovered, so please ensure you delete the correct To create a new payment source for your Customer, please read here.
To delete a payment source, simply follow these steps:
- Go to Customers.
- Locate the relevant Customer.
- Click on the Customer or on Actions > View Details.
- Scroll to the Payment Sources section and find the payment source you want to delete.
- Ensure you are deleting the right payment source so that you don't lose the one you need.
- Click Actions > Remove > Remove.