Preview Changes will not be visible to customers until published.

How to activate/deactivate merchants

Deactivating Merchants

  1. From your Master Merchant dashboard, go to the Merchants section;
  2. Click Actions next to the merchant in question;
  3. Press the Deactivate button;
  4. Click Deactivate in the pop-up window to complete the deactivation process.

Success! The merchant’s account, API keys, and tokens are completely deactivated. All system processes, including 3DS and widgets, will stop working. They can be reactivated later following the steps described below.

Activating Merchants

  1. From your Master Merchant dashboard, go to the Merchants section;
  2. Click Actions next to the merchant in question;
  3. Press the Activate button.

Success! The merchant is now activated. All system processes are also reactivated (i.e. 3DS and widgets, tokens, API keys, etc).

You can also activate/deactivate merchants using the Paydock API. In this case, please use the provided API calls: 

  • POST /v1/scope/brand/companies/:id/activate-sign-in for activating merchants;
  • POST /v1/scope/brand/companies/:id/deactivate-sign-in for deactivating merchants.

Master Merchants can also restrict access to particular items and capabilities such as API keys and access tokens.

Activating/Deactivating API keys

  1. From the Master Merchant dashboard, go to the Merchants section;
  2. Click Actions next to the merchant in question;
  3. Choose Login as Merchant;
  4. Open the Merchant Profile menu on the left and navigate to My Company;
  5. Click on the API & Settings section and find the Your API Secret Key Is or Your API Public Key Is field;
  6. Press the Pause or Activate button to deactivate or activate the key respectively;

Success! Your API key is activated/deactivated. You can revert the API key to its prior state at any time.

Activating/Deactivating Access Tokens

  1. From the Master Merchant's dashboard, go to the Merchants section;
  2. Click Actions next to the merchant in question;
  3. Choose Login as Merchant;
  4. Open the Merchant Profile menu on the left and navigate to Access Tokens;
  5. Click Actions next to the access token in question;
  6. When deactivating an access token, you can select from one of these two options:
    1. Pause - the token can be reactivated at any time;
    2. Deactivate Permanently - the token will be considered expired and cannot be renewed

Success! The access token is deactivated. If you choose the Pause option, you can activate the token at any time. To do this, follow steps 1-5 above and then click Activate.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us